Site visit of AKKORK, DEVA-AAC and ZEvA expert teams in RUDN University.24.05.19

On the 21-22 May 2019 as part of the procedure of external quality assurance and preparation to the international accreditation of higher education programs a site visit has been held in RUDN University.

The expert team was formed by the Agency for Quality Assurance and Career development (AKKORK), DEVA-AAC (The Andalusian Knowledge Agency Direction for Evaluation and Accreditation, Spain) and ZEvA (Central Evaluation and Accreditation Agency, Germany).

The international expert team included representatives of the DEVA-AAC Agency expert community::

Rosa María Rodríguez Izquierdo, full Professor, PhD in Pedagogical Sciences, Didactics and School Organization area. Universidad Pablo de Olavide, Sevilla (Spain)
Andrés Molero Chamizo, full Professor, PhD in Psychology, Psychobiology area, Universidad de Huelva (Spain).
María Paz Espinosa, full Professor of Economics, PhD in Economics, University of the Basque Country.

Representatives of the ZEvA Agency expert community:

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Uwe Apel Bremen University of Applied Sciences, Faculty V: Nature and Technology, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Professor for Space Transport and Orbital Systems, Air- and Space Engines.
Prof. Dr. Juergen Oberst, German Aerospace Center (DLR), Institute of Planetary Research, Head of Department Planetary Geodesy; Technical University Berlin, School VI: Planning Building Environment, Institute of Geodesy and Geoinformation Science, Chair of Planetary Geodesy.
Prof. Anton Ivanov, Director Skoltech Space Center, Associate Professor, Skolkovo Institute of Science and Technology, PhD in Planetary Science.
Philipp Hemmers (students’ representative), RWTH Aachen, Mechanical Engineering (B.Sc., graduated), Production Technology (M.Sc., ongoing).
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Joerg Benndorf), Technical University Bergakademie Freiberg, Faculty of Geosciences, Geoengineering and Mining, Institute for Geomonitoring and Geodesy, Professor for Geomodeling.
Prof. Dr. Jochen Kolb, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Institute for Applied Geosciences, Professor for Geochemistry and Economic Geology.
Prof. Dr. Hans-Joachim Kuempel, Former President of Bundesanstalt für Geowissenschaften und Rohstoffe (Federal Institute for Geosciences and Natural Resources), Hannover, Germany.
Sandra Katharina Fahl (students’ representative), Rohstoffingenieurwesen, RWTH Aachen (B.Sc., graduated); Mining Engineering/Geotechnical Engineering, University of Alberta, Canada (M.Eng., graduated); Mineral Resources Engineering, RWTH Aachen (M.Sc., ongoing); Sustainable Management of Water and Energy, RWTH Aachen (M.Sc., ongoing).
Prof. Dr. Juergen Fritz, Jacobs University, Department of Physics & Earth Sciences, Professor of Biophysics.
Prof. Dr. Alexander Urban, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität Munich, Faculty of Physics, Leader of Nanospectroscopy Group.
Dr. Ralph Nonninger, President of the German Association of Nanotechnology; Managing Director cc-NanoBioNet e.V. (Saarbruecken).
Joshua Weygant (students‘ representative), RheinMain University of Applied Sciences, Physikalische Technik (B.Sc., graduated, focus on microsystems technology); Freiburg University, Mikrosystemtechnik (M.Sc., ongoing).

Representatives of the AKKORK Agency expert community:

Albina Nesterova, Doctor of Psychology, Chief research scientist of the Psychology and self-regulation laboratory in the Institute of Fundamental and Applied Research; Chief research scientist of the Department of advanced scientific research of the Russian Academy of Sciences.
Tatiana Suslova, PhD in Psychology, Assistant professor, Department of general and social psychology in the Institute of liberal education and informational technology; member of the Professional Psychotherapeutic league.
Mariya Stupicheva (students‘ representative), student of the Moscow State Psychological and Educational University.
Arakelian Sergey, Doctor of Physics and Mathematics, Head of the Department of Physics and Applied Mathematic, Vladimir State University.
Ivancov Stepan, PhD in Geologo-Mineralogical Science, Associate Professor of paleontology and historical geology, Senior Researcher, Laboratory of Continental Mesozoic and Cenozoic Ecosystems, Tomsk State University.
Olga Starinova, Doctor of Engineering, Associate Professor, Deputy Director, professor of Space Engineering, Institute of Space Rocket Engineering, Samara University; leading researcher, Research Institute of Acoustic Engineering, Samara University.

From AKKORK the site visit was coordinated by Erika Soboleva, Director General, Anna Soloveva and Marianna Rubina.

The international expert team reviewed the following higher education programs:
  • Psychology counseling (Master’s Program)
  • Space Mission and System Design (Master’s Program)
  • Innovative technologies in prospecting and exploration of solid minerals (Master’s Program)
  • Engineering and Physical Technologies in Nanoindustry (Master’s Program)

For 2 days experts have been examining the technical support of RUDN premises, holding meetings with program managers, teaching staff, representatives of employers, graduates and students.

The decision on the international accreditation will be made in December 2019.

Events calendar ’20

june jule august
      1 2 3 4 5  
  6 7 8 9 10 11 12  
  13 14 15 16 17 18 19  
  20 21 22 23 24 25 26  
  27 28 29 30 31      
  How to become
a reviewer